Jon Fratelli’s New Album, Bright Night Flowers, Set To Release February 15th

On February 15th, Jon Fratelli will be releasing his new solo album, Bright Night Flowers, via Cooking Vinyl. Bright Night Flowers is expected to make a shock among fans due to its departure from the typical uptempo music Jon Fratelli produced with The Fratellis. Jon Fratelli’s new genre venture was accomplished with help of a long term friend, musician and producer Stuart McCredie (Simple Minds, Echo & The Bunnymen, Belle & Sebastian, The Fratellis).

Bright Night Flowers consists of nine songs that carry a music style mixture of country, blues, and soul. This is made clear from the first track of the album, “Serenade in Vain.” “Serenade in Vain” kicks off the album with a swelling orchestra that will put you in a deep emotional state. The orchestra is then shortly followed by down tempo country instrumentals and Jon’s angelic voice. “Serenade in Vain” sets an excellent tone for the album and has a perfect transition to their most notable song on the album, “Bright Night Flowers.”

“Bright Night Flowers” holds similar instrumentals to “Serenade in Vain”; however, “Bright Night Flowers” introduces the listener to a clearer sound of the piano. Even though the sound of the piano seems like a minor change, it was the first instrumental the songs were written to. “Bright Night Flowers” does the best job at capturing what Jon wants his new sound to be.

You can view the video for “Bright Night Flowers” below:

You can find out what the rest of the songs sound like by pre-ordering Bright Night Flowers on his website.

Recent Posts

  • lonesome by laye
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Maroon 5
  • Josie Cotton Releases New Singles
  • Alternative Music Artist Tuesday
  • Other Americans To Be Released On October 1st
  • Azam Ali Set To Release, Phantoms
  • Enter Shikari Releases New Song, "Stop The Clocks"
  • Friday Dance Music Videos
  • Imani Coppola Set To Release The Protagonist
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Beck
  • Flashback Music Video Friday
  • Guangdong Festival Releases Phase 1 Lineup
  • Flashback Friday Music Videos
  • Music Video Wednesday
  • Hirie Set To Release, Dreamer