C Duncan Set To Release New Album, HEALTH

Scottish indie baroque pop singer C Duncan will be releasing his new album HEALTH on March 29th and it is one of his best albums to date. HEALTH is a significant departure from his previous work due to the album’s exploration into pop-music and his acceptance of working with other producers, engineers and musicians for the first time. In a recent interview C Duncan stated about the album, “this was the biggest shift in dynamic for me,” and “having always worked alone, it was a daunting prospect but one I knew I had to explore.” HEALTH is C Duncan’s third album and will be released via FatCat Records.

From the very beginning of HEALTH, you are introduced to C Duncan’s new sound in the song “Talk Talk Talk.” The upbeat orchestra rhythm in “Talk Talk Talk” will infect you with a sense of joy and put you in the perfect mood for Spring. However, the lyrics ironically carry a slight somber message. “Talk Talk Talk” is a good representation of what C Duncan wants his new sound to be.

After “Talk Talk Talk”, the songs transition to more slower tempo instrumentals and have a moodier sound. This is well encapsulated by the album’s feature song, “Impossible.” For C Duncan fans, “Impossible” will immediately take you by surprise and should be listened to several times in order to grasp the intricacies of the song.

You can listen to “Impossible” below:

If you liked “Impossible”, then you can listen to more songs like it by pre-ordering HEALTH on C Duncan’s website.

Recent Posts

  • lonesome by laye
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Maroon 5
  • Josie Cotton Releases New Singles
  • Alternative Music Artist Tuesday
  • Other Americans To Be Released On October 1st
  • Azam Ali Set To Release, Phantoms
  • Enter Shikari Releases New Song, "Stop The Clocks"
  • Friday Dance Music Videos
  • Imani Coppola Set To Release The Protagonist
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Beck
  • Flashback Music Video Friday
  • Guangdong Festival Releases Phase 1 Lineup
  • Flashback Friday Music Videos
  • Music Video Wednesday
  • Hirie Set To Release, Dreamer