“When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective” by Lissie

Tomorrow (4/5), Lissie will be releasing her highly anticipated album, When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective. When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective is a piano cover compilation of both her previous work and all time classics. The album’s piano only instrumental shows off Lissie’s raw vocal talent and fresh emotional approach to her music. The album will be released via Cooking Vinyl.

In a recent interview, Lissie stated, “When you take a song out of its production and strip it down to its basic elements, you get the heart of the song.” That sentiment is made evident by the singular instrumental use of the piano. Without the flurry of different instruments, Lissie’s powerful but angelic voice is put on full display. Lissie has performed stripped down piano songs in previous albums; however, they were often transitioned into by songs with a variety of different instruments. In When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective, the strict piano based instrumentals makes the album feel like one long blissful and seamless song.

The feature song of the album, “Dreams”, is a unique take on a Stevie Nicks classic. The somber piano melody makes the song feel more emotional than the original version. You can listen to Dreams below:

If you enjoyed “Dreams”, you can pre-order the album at lissie.com

Recent Posts

  • lonesome by laye
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Maroon 5
  • Josie Cotton Releases New Singles
  • Alternative Music Artist Tuesday
  • Other Americans To Be Released On October 1st
  • Azam Ali Set To Release, Phantoms
  • Enter Shikari Releases New Song, "Stop The Clocks"
  • Friday Dance Music Videos
  • Imani Coppola Set To Release The Protagonist
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Beck
  • Flashback Music Video Friday
  • Guangdong Festival Releases Phase 1 Lineup
  • Flashback Friday Music Videos
  • Music Video Wednesday
  • Hirie Set To Release, Dreamer