She Past Away’s New Album, Disko Anksiyete

Turkish “Darkwave” band, She Past Away, have released a new album, Disko Anksiyete. Disko Anksiyete will instantly make you feel ominous and energized with the songs upbeat synthesizer instrumentals and brooding vocals. The album is an exploration into finding beauty within songs that bring about our darkest emotions. Disko Anksiyete was released via Metropolis Records and can be found here.

Disko Anksiyete comes at a convenient time due to the resurgence of synthesized instrumentals. Current popular shows and movies have been incorporating 80’s Synth-pop bands in their soundtracks, which has brought synth music back into the zeitgeist. She Past Away have certainly capitalized on our current 80’s nostalgia with each song’s predominant use of synthesizers. Although the sound might be retro, it’s still refreshing to listen to a genre that seemed to be fading.

Disko Anksiyete’s feature song, “Disko Anksiyete”:

If you enjoy She Past Away’s sound, then you can see them live on the following dates and cities:

July 19, Crowbar, Tampa, FL
July 26, Brick By Brick, San Diego, CA
July 27, Neck of the Woods, San Francisco, CA

Recent Posts

  • lonesome by laye
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Maroon 5
  • Josie Cotton Releases New Singles
  • Alternative Music Artist Tuesday
  • Other Americans To Be Released On October 1st
  • Azam Ali Set To Release, Phantoms
  • Enter Shikari Releases New Song, "Stop The Clocks"
  • Friday Dance Music Videos
  • Imani Coppola Set To Release The Protagonist
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Beck
  • Flashback Music Video Friday
  • Guangdong Festival Releases Phase 1 Lineup
  • Flashback Friday Music Videos
  • Music Video Wednesday
  • Hirie Set To Release, Dreamer