Josie Cotton Releases New Singles

Dallas based music artist Josie Cotton, has released two singles, “Ukrainian Cowboy” and “Cold War Spy. “ “Ukrainian Cowboy” and “Cold War Spy” are a continuation of Cotton’s eclectic mixture of Rock and Western based music. They are also accentuated by the unique themes and messages found in both songs. She has yet to declare a new album, however, the new singles indicate that an album will be dropping relatively soon.

The Russian themed songs “Ukranian Cowboy” and “Cold War Spy“ are both a new and similar style for Cotton. The instrumentals for both songs have a mixture of country twang and slow paced Russian bass. This is a departure from Cotton’s previous rock-and-roll sound; however, it’s still in line with Cotton’s eccentric personality.

The one song that is the best portrayal of her new sound is, “Ukrainian Cowboy.” In “Ukrainian Cowboy”, Cotton tells a simple love story, however, it is set through the lens of Russian imagery and messaging. The instrumentals to the song also harken the Soviet era with the repetitive use of the tuba. You can see the video for “Ukranian Cowboy” below:

Recent Posts

  • lonesome by laye
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Maroon 5
  • Josie Cotton Releases New Singles
  • Alternative Music Artist Tuesday
  • Other Americans To Be Released On October 1st
  • Azam Ali Set To Release, Phantoms
  • Enter Shikari Releases New Song, "Stop The Clocks"
  • Friday Dance Music Videos
  • Imani Coppola Set To Release The Protagonist
  • Wednesday's Featured Music Artist, Beck
  • Flashback Music Video Friday
  • Guangdong Festival Releases Phase 1 Lineup
  • Flashback Friday Music Videos
  • Music Video Wednesday
  • Hirie Set To Release, Dreamer